Navigation Menu: Account > Users

 

Overview: This article provides information on how to add and manage users in the Orbitera Cloud Commerce Platform.

 

Users in Orbitera Cloud Commerce Platform can be assigned to one of two roles:

Role Name

Role Description

Owner

User has the ability to:

· Generate customer invoices

· Create, modify and delete accounts

· Manage price books

· Setup and manage products

· Setup and manage SKUs

· Generate reports

User

This role has the same rights as owners but with the following restrictions:

· User is not able to create new admin portal users

· User is not able to edit or reset admin portal passwords

· User is not able to view other users

· User is not able to view logs

 

 

Only users with the role of owner have access to the Users tab under the Account menu and can perform the steps listed below.



To add users, follow these steps:

1) From the top menu, click on Account 

2) Select the Users tab

3) Click [Add]

4) Enter the information in these fields:

a. Name – enter the first and last name of the user

b. Email – enter the user’s email address. This is what the user will use to log into Orbitera Cloud Commerce Platform.

c. Role – assign either an owner or a user role

d. Status – select ‘Active’

e. New Password and Repeat Password – enter a generic password. This is what the user will use to log into the Orbitera Cloud Commerce Platform. initially until they reset their password.

5) Click [Create]

6) Send the Orbitera Cloud Commerce Platform URL to the user, along with the login and password, and have the user reset their password.

a. The user has 2 options to reset their password:

  i.  Contact a user that has the role of owner to reset their password

  ii.  The user clicks on the [Recover Password] link from the Orbitera Cloud Commerce Platform. login screen


 

 

To reset a password or change a user’s profile, follow these steps:

1) From the top menu, click on Account 

2) Select the Users tab

3) Select a user from the list then click on the [Edit] button. From there, the user can:

a) Update information about another user

b) Change a user’s role

c) Change a user’s status (pending email activation, pending approval, active, suspended)

d) Reset a user’s password

4) Click [Save]



To delete a user, follow these steps:

1) From the top menu, click on Account 

2) Select the Users tab

3) Select a user from the list then click on the [Delete] button to remove the user

4) Confirm the action by clicking [OK]